The Fort Bend County EDC staff are here to help assist you and your company in making the move to our county. We are excited to help you in any way we can and to help provide data, insight, and assistance where ever we are able. Don't hesitate to reach out to us.

Jeffrey Wiley
Jeffrey C. Wiley
Jack Belt
W. Jackson (Jack) Belt
Executive Vice President
Rachelle Kanak
Rachelle Kanak
Executive Vice President of Marketing & Operations
Carolyn Martin
Carolyn Martin
Office Manager

About Our Executive Committee

The Fort Bend Economic Development Council is a public-private partnership established in 1986 to promote vitality and to ensure quality development in Fort Bend County.  Our executive committee is made up of 8 rotating members of stand-out business leaders here in the County. Interested in being on our committee? Let us know.

Fort Bend board members
FBEDC Executive Committee
No Image
Les Newton, Chairman
Planned Community Developers
No Image
Jared Jameson, Vice Chairman
W.J. Interests
No Image
Steve Robinson, Legal Counsel
Allen Boone Humphries Robinson, LLP
No Image
Jeffrey C. Wiley, President & CEO
Fort Bend EDC
No Image
Daniel Wong, Treasurer
Tolunay-Wong Engineers, Inc.
No Image
Lina Sabouni, Secretary
AUTOARCH Architects, LLC
No Image
John Kennedy, Assistant Secretary
Texas State Technical College
No Image
Malisha Patel, Assistant Treasurer
Memorial Hermann Sugar Land Hospital